The Law Firm Rehkatsch Rechtsanwälte

Rehkatsch Rechtsanwälte
is specialized in the media and entertainment industry. Emphasis is on music, film, sports, events, brands, internet, press, advertising and co-operation / sponsorship. As certified Lawyer for Copyright and Media Law, we are there for you, especially in Cologne and Berlin, but also in all other parts of Germany.

We draft individual contracts, review contractual agreements, negotiate them or act as advisors. We stand for out-of-court settlements. In court we represent you nationwide. The negotiating and contract language is also English and French.

Do you need a lawyer for media law, copyright or trademark law in Cologne, Berlin or elsewhere? Please contact us and let usknow how we can be of help for you.

CURRENT:

_Miss_Germany_Startseite

Miss Germany 2013 successfully sued the Miss Germany Corporation

April 1st, 2016, Cologne. Caroline Noeding, Miss Germany 2013, has won a court proceeding at the Regional Court Oldenburg against the Miss Germany Corporation (MGC) (Az. 17 O 1118/05). Due to Miss Germany’s lawsuit, the pageant’s organizer from Oldenburg was convicted at court of first instance to provide information on revenues by presenting the business bank statements.

The background of the dispute is that after collaboration, the cooperation failed to provide financial statements of income from 2013-2014. The Miss Germany 2013 abrogated the cooperation without notice. On behalf of Caroline Noeding, the law firm Rehkatsch Rechtsanwälte requested information and required to reveal the business account. This account has been specially set up as a trust fund for Miss Germany. Curiously enough, the Management (Ralf and Horst Klemmer) vehemently refused to provide that information. Consequently, Caroline Noeding successful filed a lawsuit for disclosure at the District Court Oldenburg. The Court ruled as follows:

“The defendant is convicted to provide information by submitting copies of all bank statements of the account with the number xxxxxxx from Landessparkasse Oldenburg for the period of time from 05.03.2013 until 30.12.2014.”

Despite this clear ruling, the Miss Germany Corporation continues to refuse to give proper information and submits only prior blackened statements. As a result, the foreclosure of the company was started.

Caroline Noeding: “The self-made bills made me suspicious. Overall something must be wrong here. I have heard from other Miss Germanys that their salaries were much higher. Furthermore, I sometimes don`t know what the Klemmers really negotiated and how much they earned. That`s all very vague and hazy to me.”

Specialist Lawyer for Copyright and Media Law Patrick Rehkatsch: “Due to the salami tactics of the Miss Germany Corporation, we assume that they have something to hide. In addition, it is not clear how much revenue was actually made through all kinds of advertising and sponsorship contracts. Our client should still be entitled to compensation.”

Die Kanzlei Rehkatsch Rechtsanwälte

ist spezialisiert auf die Medien- und Entertainment-Branche. Schwerpunkte sind Musik, Film/TV, Sport, Veranstaltungen, Internet, Presse, Werbung und Kooperationen/Sponsoring.

Wir erstellen individuelle Verträge, überprüfen Vertragsangebote, verhandeln diese oder werden beratend tätig. Wir setzen uns ein für außergerichtliche Einigungen; vor Gericht vertreten wir Sie deutschlandweit. Verhandlungs- und Vertragssprache ist auch Englisch und Französisch.

AKTUELLES:

Lugner Lindsay Lohan BILD

oe24 Lugner Lindsay Lohan Screenshot

oe24 Stellungnahme Patrick Rehkatsch

Lugner Lohan n-tv

Lugner Lohan in Franken Lugner Lindsay Lohan Gala

Juli 2016. Viel Erfolg unserem Mandanten Akay mit seiner neuen Single „Unique“, ein Featuring mit DJ Producer Da-Nos, offizieller Song der Street Parade Zürich 2016.

Alborada Oonagh illegal ANANAU BILD Artikel

 

Marcus prinz von Anhalt hat Gefägnis verlassenApril 2016.

Miss Germany 2013 Gala.deMiss Germany Berliner Morgenpost

Miss Germany 2013 FOCUS Online Bericht

Miss Germany Augsburger Allgemeine

Miss Germany Mittelbayerische

Miss Germany NWZ Online

Miss Germany news-de 2

 

 

Miss Germany 2013 Caroline Noeding im Rechtsstreit mit der MGC
Miss Germany 2013 Caroline Noeding im Rechtsstreit mit der MGC

### PRESSEMITTEILUNG ###

Miss Germany 2013 verklagt erfolgreich die Miss Germany Corporation

Köln, 1. April 2016. Caroline Noeding, Miss Germany 2013, hat sich erfolgreich vor dem Landgericht Oldenburg gegen die Miss Germany Corporation (MGC) durchgesetzt (Az. 17 O 1118/05). Der Miss-Wahlen Veranstalter aus Oldenburg wurde durch die Klage der Miss Germany in erster Instanz rechtskräftig verurteilt, Auskunft zu erteilen über Einnahmen durch Vorlage der geschäftlichen Kontoauszüge.

Hintergrund der Auseinandersetzung ist die Überprüfung sämtlicher Abrechnungen und Zahlungen nach der Zusammenarbeit aus den Jahren 2013-2014. Die Miss Germany 2013 kündigte diese fristlos. Im Namen von Caroline Noeding hat die Kanzlei Rehkatsch Rechtsanwälte Auskunft verlangt, das Geschäftskonto offen zu legen. Dieses Konto wurde extra als Treuhandkonto für die Miss Germany eingerichtet. Merkwürdigerweise verweigerte die Geschäftsführung (Ralf und Horst Klemmer) dies vehement. Daraufhin reichte Caroline Noeding erfolgreich Auskunftsklage beim Landgericht Oldenburg ein. Das Gericht urteilte wie folgt:

„Die Beklagte wird verurteilt, Auskunft zu erteilen durch Vorlage lückenloser Kopien sämtlicher Kontoauszüge des Kontos mit der Nummer xxxxxxx bei der Landessparkasse Oldenburg für die Zeit vom 05.03.2013 bis zum 30.12.2014.“

Trotz des eindeutigen Urteils weigert sich die Miss Germany Corporation weiterhin die ordnungsgemäße Auskunft und legt lediglich geschwärzte Kontoauszüge vor. Daraufhin wurde die Zwangsvollstreckung gegen das Unternehmen eingeleitet.

Dazu Caroline Noeding: „Die selbstgetippten Rechnungen haben mich stutzig gemacht. Insgesamt kann hier etwas nicht stimmen. Wie ich von anderen Misses gehört habe, war deren Vergütung wesentlich höher. Zudem weiß ich zum Teil nicht, was die Klemmers wirklich verhandelt und eingenommen haben. Alles sehr undurchsichtig und für mich sehr nebulös.“

Fachanwalt für Medienrecht Patrick Rehkatsch: „Aufgrund der Salami-Taktik der Miss Germany Corporation gehen wir davon aus, dass diese etwas zu verbergen hat. Zudem ist noch nicht klar, wie viele Einnahmen durch alle möglichen Werbe- und Sponsorenverträge wirklich getätigt wurden. Unserer Mandantin dürften noch Vergütungen zustehen.“

 

 

 

Cologne Conference 2016
Mehrere Festivalreihen und viele internationale Referenten.

EMPFEHLUNG:

 

 

Need a lawyer Logo